November 17

I think everyone’s job shadowing presentations were pretty good. Most people’s were very repetitive of each other though. The only one that really grabbed my attention was Jake’s. He went to WPDE Channel 15. Unlike the usual, “I job shadowed a photographer!”. Like, okay, we get it. Photography is fairly simple and that why the majority of us job shadowed photographers. Because we are lazy and like to do the bare minimum, and that includes me too. Don’t get me wrong though, I do enjoy photography and so does a majority of my classmates. I would like to job shadow again, but I would like to job shadow a high school guidance counselor, music teacher, or computer class teacher. But, I don’t think I can do that on school time since it doesn’t have much to do with my major at all. But, it is what I am interested in. I’ve realized by coming into this major that I want to do things that pertain to this major as a hobby, not really as a full time job. I think I’d like to work in a high school. But, I guess I’ll have to try that out later, which is fine.

I thought the video that we watched in advisory on Friday was very interesting, educating, and eye opening. If I was in the video I would say “It is not okay for you to make fun of my post concussion syndrome and act like everything is fine. It is okay for you to ask me questions and not make me feel bad for having to remove myself from situations that are too stimulating to the brain.” But, nobody asked me so I’ll just shut up. I didn’t like how kids watched the video in advisory and would giggle and give each other looks. Can people just care about one another? Is it seriously that hard? It blows my mind.

I am thankful for everything. Good and bad. Everything has shaped me into the person I am today, as cliche as that sounds. Though I may not like the person I am sometimes, it is what it is. I am especially thankful for my DC Hoez. They help me not go insane and they are the best.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *